Discovering my Transsexuality

Posted: October 23, 2011 in cross dress

A few days ago I had sex reassignment surgery, but my journey of self discovery began long ago. Here are my thoughts on whether I am transsexual, and chronicle my journey to self discovery. If you’re wrestling with a similar gender identity crisis I pray my words may help you discover more of yourself.

This road won’t be easy, for you or for those who love you. For me it has been one of the most rewarding things I’ve ever done in my life. Before I could only dream about how good it would feel to finally be myself. I am truly blessed to walk this path

Comments
  1. lindsay46635 says:

    I’ve been shoving Lindsay in the back of my mind for forty (40) + years most of my life never letting her come all the way out, because of fear of what society and family would think of me.
    Now I realize the damage that has done to me and Lindsay and experience’s we’ve missed out on, I’m angary at myself for it to me that just means only one way to fix it is to allow Lindsay out be brave and start enjoying my life as the women I have “ALWAYS” felt like.
    I sincerely hope to recieve forgiveness from Lindsay ? but that’s a whole different psych. class.

  2. lindsay46635 says:

    I decided January 1st. 2012 to let Lindsay all the way out (of the closet) and to begin letting family and friends know, so far everybody I’ve let know has been supportive but then again we are just getting started most of them has not met Lindsay yet I expect when they do that will drive home the reality that this is not some faze I’m going through and that she is real and staying.
    I’m making this promise to myself and Lindsay (one in the same) NEVER EVER WILL I STUFF HER IN THE BACK OF MY MIND “AGAIN” !

Leave a comment